From Germany: An Astonishingly Acrobatic Soccer Goal

Unless kickball counts, soccer was the only sport I was ever any good at it. Translation: I was not much for catching, throwing, or manipulating objects with clubs, rackets, bats, and the like.

In my soccer career, though, I routinely scored goals like this one by Lebanese player Roda Antar. And if you believe that one, I’ve got a well established, high traffic blog I’d like to sell you. (Stay tuned after the team’s initial celebration of the goal to see replays from additional angles; the entire video is less than a minute long.)

RSS feed for comments on this post

4 comments so far

  1. gina on

    I’ll agree, that was an astonishing move..one that I may have peformed accidentally while slipping on a newly-mopped floor. But more impressive to me is the ability to speak German, or even listen to it for more than a minute… now there is acrobatic skill!

  2. Jon on

    I’m enjoying the blog! Keep up the good work. I’ll now have another website to check while I’m at work 🙂

  3. QC on

    Thanks, Jon!

  4. QC on

    @Gina:
    Ouch, I can see that move on a wet floor.

    Yeah, listening to German is like rubbing sandpaper on your ears.


Leave a Reply

